Automobilista Notebook

1456851355_logo1

As I think of items or topics which will eventually be fleshed out but which are time-sensitive or which I don’t want to forget, I make a “notebook” entry.  Since this is my first notebook entry since AMS 1.0, I’ll apologize in advance for its length.

Item 1 – I am running AMS out-of-the box and recommend others do the same with the following exceptions:

  • Real Head Motion plugin for people like me who can’t tolerate the bouncing horizon (I will post my config file when I create a reference post for this)
  • Patrick’s high quality tracks 
  • HistorX 1.97 + AMS naming
  • I have reduced Low Force Boost from the default of 40% to 6% for a big improvement in feel with my G27

Update! – I have added the above to the new “Automobilista Tips and Reference” section.

Item 2 – Version 1.01 fixes many things but for me the best is that VX is now reporting TT times for Vintages

Item 3 – There continues to be healthy Vintage MP action

Item 4 – I need to do a SP championship

Item 5 – For Real Head Motion users who want better hood cam, change front/back eyepoint in cockpit.ini to -1 and use cockpit view.

Update! – I have added the above to the new “Automobilista Tips and Reference” section.

Leave a Reply

